so apparently it's christmas
i don't really like it at the moment because i still remember reading festival like last month and that was summer, summer, and now, one month later, my test gets cancelled because of shit cold weather, possible twice.
wow
but no seriously it seems like there's either not enough or something or too much of it at the moment, the only balance i can kind of see is my work - which is GUD.
today, like every year, i went to the wokingham carnival and it was okay except that i did jack shit but walk around and get cold, i still appreciated it though:
and my personal favourite: below
I LOVE THIS GUY - he plays the trombone (?) and all, it was so good :D it took me ages to fathom it all
my lovely nan gave me a french book today that she literally saw and then bought for me because it reminded her of me <3 it's called french idioms, and it's pretty much, full of french idioms. duh
some of my favourites:
se mettre le doigt dans l'oeil
"to put your finger in your eye"
= to be kidding yourself
prendre la poudre d'escampette
"to take running-away powder"
= to skedaddle
devoir une fiere chandelle a quelqu'un
"to owe someone a proud candle"
= to be terribly indebted to somone
ce n'est pas la mer a boire
"it's not as if you're having to drink the sea"
= it's no big deal
tirer a boulets rouges sur quelqu'un
"to fire red balls at someone"
= to lay into someone
and one that i can personally use a lot:
parler comme un vache espagnole
"to talk like a spanish cow"
= to ruin the french language.
goodnight :)
No comments:
Post a Comment