Saturday, 18 December 2010

oh hai snow

so there appears to be some sort of white stuff on the floor that is somewhat unwelcomed. 


lots of news today, firstly a foremost, 
FINALLY PASSED MY DRIVING TEST :D

but the snow has annoyingly prohibited the use of fernando and now i have to walk everywhere LONG                                        


i've driven like 200 miles in 4 days so it's probably good for the ol' petroleum bill :) 




SO YEAH THE SNOW DAY:
       - i woke up late today as a consequence of last night so i've only really had about 5 hours of snowage today :( bad times. but so far i've had about 30 seconds of a snow ball fight, and the sudden realization that this snow isn't even the good type, so no snow men :( i did however take a few pretty pictures for your amusement:

i love it when the snow falls on the trees - it makes for sick photography, unfortunately i'm not a sick photographer. i do what i can.

i did this at the beginning of the day and then came back home afterwards on fernandos bonnet :)

LOL i didn't do this but it made me lol.

I LOVE CATS AND SNOW :D they're so spastic together














whilst at asda, i found a massively cool biscuit, it's like a huge BN :D




use your imagination, they do look pretty cool don't they :D


very photo oriented blog today. this is good :) 

also i still don't feel christmassy, is this worrying?

Thursday, 9 December 2010

so nick clegg's a knob

i don't reallllllly know enough about politics to rant hardcore on this, i just think that fair do's there is nowhere else in the public sector to gain such money, but why shift this burden onto what was supposed to be one of your main concerns? education, education, education?

i'm sure it will benefit everyone in the future, but 9k is just too drastic. i'm in that lovely group of middle/lower class citizens not rich enough to pay off tuition fees as they come, but not poor enough to reap the "programme scheme" for low income households in accordance to paying off my student debt.

i say this all still  baring in mind that none of this will affect me because i am applying for 2011 entry, but it will affect my friends in the years below. this has also been the reason why i cannot ensue my gap year for fear of being too much in debt.

i think it's all bull shit.



anyway, rant over, josh would like to say hi:
he would say hi in person, but he's suffering from a bad neck. too much praying.





on a brighter note, here is mine an ollys rendition of rock lobster:








and my room transformation is finally done :) mais voir:






top is before bottom is after :)

much love x

Sunday, 28 November 2010

time goes way too fast for me now

it's like i'm getting old.


so apparently it's christmas


i don't really like it at the moment because i still remember reading festival like last month and that was summer, summer, and now, one month later, my test gets cancelled because of shit cold weather, possible twice. 


wow


but no seriously it seems like there's either not enough or something or too much of it at the moment, the only balance i can kind of see is my work - which is GUD.




today, like every year, i went to the wokingham carnival and it was okay except that i did jack shit but walk around and get cold, i still appreciated it though:
 
















and my personal favourite: below


I LOVE THIS GUY - he plays the trombone (?) and all, it was so good :D it took me ages to fathom it all





my lovely nan gave me a french book today that she literally saw and then bought for me because it reminded her of me <3 it's called french idioms, and it's pretty much, full of french idioms. duh


some of my favourites:


se mettre le doigt dans l'oeil
"to put your finger in your eye"
= to be kidding yourself

prendre la poudre d'escampette
"to take running-away powder"
= to skedaddle

devoir une fiere chandelle a quelqu'un
"to owe someone a proud candle"
to be terribly indebted to somone

ce n'est pas la mer a boire
"it's not as if you're having to drink the sea"
= it's no big deal

tirer a boulets rouges sur quelqu'un
"to fire red balls at someone"
= to lay into someone

and one that i can personally use a lot:

parler comme un vache espagnole
"to talk like a spanish cow"
= to ruin the french language.


goodnight :)

Friday, 19 November 2010

i like change

but only kind of small change that keeps the whole general idea the same but having some things shiny and new. basically, i'm changing the infrastructure of my room.if you've ever been in it you'll know there's too many things in it with not enough space.

things are going to be very different.

as a plan to start this up, i went through my cupboard above my wardrobe, which is basically a no go zone. mainly because when you open the door something usually falls and hits you in the face. i went through it and there is sooooooo much of my past up there.

i have this thing where i can't throw out birthday or christmas cards. i had to do a lot of that today. i don'tt liiikkeeeee iitttttttttt.

it's funny how something i probably did about 5 years ago really reflects my life right now.
colourful? a yes yes yes
happy? a yes yes yes



also, these things made my life. i LOVE  the caramel waffles from starbucks anyday. but now you give me MINI CARAMEL WAFFLES?! this was literally my face.

i love it. hopefully not just for christmas though. it made me smile :)







as did this -

LOL

Thursday, 11 November 2010

things that feel good are thing's that don't last

in my pocket is just a scribbled up note amongst other things.
it says:
" this is the second time my stupid uni woes have been outweighed by something bigger - last time my closest friend suffered a loss and this time it's poppy day: i need to stop worrying about stupid uni, there's always something worse"


there's always something worse


i like having my little phrases that i live by, that's one of them, the other, the one i most commonly use is "it's never as bad as you anticipate" and i guarantee that it's not.


overall, i would say that today has been a bad day, but i'm sure someone has it worse, so today's been an unfortunate day, but still a good day.




i'm angsty because about two weeks ago i made the effort and commitment to send of my ucas form very early, because i know i'm not going to reach my target grade and my personal statement is poor, so i'd like an interview to wow them with my sheer wit and sarcastic comments. only today has my tutor informed me that he's only just looked at it, and that i need to make changes to it.


what the hell.


i've been walking around with an :| face on all day.


boring post - no photos. hopefully a good post to come soon :)

Sunday, 7 November 2010

je te plumerai la tete

BANG BANG BANG


- once again, another holiday i love, except it's not a holiday is it, it's just a freaking day. anyway i love it whatever it is. 


fireworks, although big and somewhat scary, are pretty and colourful, and this pleases me, unfortunately this year, i did get to see absolutely no firework (displays) as i was too busy, because i'm just soooooooooo popular, although i did see a lot in the sky. 


i love night walking with firework sounds :) i imagine that's what it'd be like to walk around in war times, except for the constant looming fear that one such loud bang might fall on your head and then you die.


i'm happy and cheery as always aren't i :L


maybe a google image photo of fireworks? not gunna lie it just took me three attempts to spell the word "fireworks", and then a further two writing it on here.
awwww that's perdy isn't it. i also like the smiley face ones :)
anyway who wants to see what i did instead?!
yeah it's not very self explanatory, i smiled a lot at cameras and drank a lot at.. lara's house. it was good. i haven't made my special french mix in a while; try it;

GRENADINE + LEMONADE + VODKA = FUN TIMEZ

recently i was told by someone grenadine was in fact not raspberry of which i thought it was but instead it was, or is, pomegranate. that's weird.

pomegranate.

is that even how you spell it? but no it's well good, thankyou france for croissants and beautiful alcohol.

and that, i feel, is it. i've recently taken to drunk posting, i feel i'm more interesting. heh.


Sunday, 31 October 2010

can you make a thing exist just by focussing on it?

another post here that bares no relevance to the name. i just like the thought provoking ness.


I LOVE HALLOWEEN


possibly because it's all orangey and thats my favourite colour, but also because i like to put loads of effort into things and then get told their cool. like my beautiful new face.


looks better doesn't it? 


this is the first year i've genuinely put effort into halloween, other years i've used a bin bag as a cape and the ol' infamous scream mask. of which bleeds blood. real, fake blood. it's brill


also what's especially cool about this years halloween is that the clickity clocks go back - so hello to my first ever 25 hour long halloween. hey hey, 25 is a brilliantly round number. i'm full of positivity :) ciao bene.

Thursday, 21 October 2010

i like planning things

so when the government are massive wankers and it takes me like what, a year? maybe less. okay probably less than a year to plan GAP YAH and now mr gayface cameron tells me if i defer and go on my galavanting trips university will cost me £7k. no thankyou. these plans will unfortunately not come to fruition and i cannot go places. 


so i'm upset.


but mainly because i can't go to tokyo or the americas, the rest not so much. but still :/ i don't think we'll ever get an opportunity to do this (no money after uni - but fair shout) so yeah it sucks. 


ALORS today i spent literally ages doing what seems like shit. it's 5 seconds of lots of planning and it pleases me, so, i sorta like skittles?










soooooooo, i swear i never take any photos anymore which defeats the point of this blog seeing as it relies mainly on the photos as my sole rambling is just boring. i think in the summer i was out more and there were more pretty things to take photos of.. maybe some snow soon? :D i'd appreciate that.

Sunday, 19 September 2010

OVER THINGS

which is better, becuase i was under a lot. of stress. but now i'm over it and i laugh.


in a way i'm sadly pleased to be back at school because then maybe this year i can actually do well. I feel i've started okay.


uni status like this:


Kent
Aston (Brum)
Brum
Kingston


and the grades to get in are yes very hard. but not for normal people, just for me.


so today i get to go to the FUN FAYRE :D (quick note about that, fayre, fair, fare.. which one?!) and i'm writing this before i will come back with fun ass photos hopefully :D i nedd to take more photos avec mon portable, c'est plus practical. I didn't even take any photos of reading festival i think, which is stupid, seeing as i actually bought my camera, maybe i was scared it'd get water damaged..

alright so no fayre / fair / fare photo. there is a catduck instead too. i lolled. inspired by the magic mind of morrison.


i love it.

Friday, 3 September 2010

i'm fading away

because i never post. i have my creative highs and lows. i'm on a general low at the moment, you could say i'm failing to post. 


reading was sick though.


holiday was sick though.


i'm generally and genuinely not too upset / depressed about going back to school because i do enjoy the subjects i take and this year i have to put sad amounts of effort in. you could say i'm retaking the effort i didn't put in last year and putting it in this year. wow.


i sadly don't have any fun photos to put up, i'll put up a funny video from youtube though.





i lolled. 

Saturday, 14 August 2010

fire in the skies

quite literally now as it's, okay was, friday the 13th and just north of funchal () there are many many henny forest fires, it's fucked up the skyline and made the sun RED, the clouds were a sort of weird endearing golden brown colour, and everytime the sun went behind them we were plunged into the most unsettling golden sunlight. it was weird.


then it started raining ashes and dead leaves. they kept going into my eye and it was not funsies. the skyline was amazing though and the fires were visible from in front of the mountain on the bus home, freaky as, friday the 13th, but smoooootttthhhh as. 


okay so examination results are released somewhat in the next half a week so major eff emm ell. but i've decided there's only two things i can do as a result of my, results. and they are: 
1. get drunk because of my failure, and
2. get drunk because of my succession.
one of those two will happen, don't you worry :)


LASTLY; there are new things to this blog: reactions. down there you can click either "i appreciate this :)" "this is a'ite" or "..shut up alex" or something to those effects. please click for me as you will receive love and other stuff :) CHARS.


oriental garden - i coulden't be happier.

Wednesday, 11 August 2010

i miss the simple things

like subway and the dirty british air.


one thing i do like here is the fact that things are so very cheap, but madeirans apparently do not appear to have any sort of knowledge about personal space. seriously. they just walk up to my sister at point blank range and stare. 


some pretty photos mebbe?




okay so aybe the last one isn't pretty. but hey, like my new shirt?

Friday, 6 August 2010

Thursday, 5 August 2010

madeira do more than just cakes;

they do belle vues:
henny swimming pools:


and they make people happy:



- all in all, a successful trip so far, and it's the morning of the first day. 




and i'm thinking this blog is going to turn into a holiday blog soon :) i'll keep y'all updated.


ciao bene (or the portugese equivalent, seeing as we are in portugal).

Thursday, 22 July 2010

eat that up, it's good for you

this photo generally sums up how i'm feeling :) - i'm boring but what is there to not be happy about?! summer, festivals, friends, it's going to be a great couple of weeks.

well i'm possibly obsessed  with two door cinema club, they're actually VERY GOOD. only heard of them through the itunes festival which was also very good, i really should've updated a lot more often over the last like, 2 months. it's been sparse here.

in a week today i'm off to the glorious sonisphere with the also glorious maximillious, it's the last day and i'm on the last ever free (of this summer) and i'm not feeling too creative. hence why this blog is suckish beyond realms.

i've started saving for GAP YAH  (£200 so far - LOL i'm so crap) but i NEED molly belton to come back so i can fucking see how her cousin got hotels and flights! j'en veux aussi.

very excited also for holidays in Madeira, we managed to get a villa with a swimming pool, infinity edge, jacuzzi, and kinda separate house for me. and a view. we're not even rich :D


I WANT TO BE THERE! 
speak later chums.

Thursday, 17 June 2010

WHEYYYYY

so i boyed up my theory test :D 


for the actual test - 48 out of 50 :D
(and the hazard perception was 51 out of 75 but no one needs to know that ^_^)


NOW one must book their practical, but the next test in Reading is on the 2nd of september! LONG. But i have a cunning plan; the next one in aldershot is the 5th july - WIN. Looks like driving to sonisphere could be a real thing :D


So i'm very happy - i get to play the sims 3 without feeling guilty about not revising, and i'm halfway to being able to move on four wheels (legally) 


in short: LIFE IS GOOD.


oh and obviously having a new computer means i am currently transferring my photos, music, videos and what not to the new one (which i have named Jacque :)) - and i came across this:






that a certain person from americastein drew about 1 or 2 years ago (and yes i actually have met this person who lives miles away - unlike some people ¬_¬)


THANKYE LEEEENA :D

Tuesday, 15 June 2010

NEW LAPTOP :D

it's pretty and oh so fast, now I can DO THINGS like use the internet without using my phone and use msn YAY :D


my old computer decided to break literally 10 minutes before i needed it to do the last thing which is transfer all the crap from it to my new computer, but, being a computer boff (meh..), i worked around it and got it to work just that one last time. Good shit computer.


WELL I don't watch big brother but what the hell there are some characters in this year, no one seems to like shabby.. WHY NOT? i think she's a stand up gal. "what can i say i get bare pum-tang?" <


NO EXAMS, well, nearly, i have my theory on thursday, i don't appear to be very good at it, therefore i worry D: i wanananananan drive quicker! 


That will be all. Oh wait! Photo :D 




it's all shiny and whatnot.

feed your curiosity


My post here really has no relevance whatsoever with the post name - it just sounds, endearing, and happy.

Sososo! I am tres excited about future gigging, rage on Sunday, Florence (again :D) on Thursday, which means also a day trip in my favourite country of Wales, and then pendulum in Milton Keynes and of course, sonisphere.

JE VEUX D'ÉTÉ. And not this crap fake summer were having I bet it's going to snow in a week. It's also annoyng because I really feel the need to be out on the sun, but instead je DOIS revise. I hate it.

But revision is going a'ite, I'm getting into the sociological mood, meaning revising is easier and I'm less distractive :)

And also, hopefully, I'll be ordering my brand new shiny laptop tomorrow :D depending on how much I get paid...

Finally, that pendulum album has just never stopped playing, I like worship it. It's so goooodd! I love set me on fire, I usually hate dub step. And the islands are just, bliss. They're beautiful to drive to. I love the vulture too and the ending is good but nowhere near as euphoric as the tempest. Nice try, rob swire. But W-O-W :D


Oh and I changed my background, remember i like rain? :)

Sunday, 23 May 2010

excitement & anxiety:

PENDULUM:
Well i've just watched pendulum's big weekend performance and like, wow, i'm so excited for seeing them at summerings! OH OH OH HOW DID I FORGET?! Their new album is out TOMOZZA; i'm going straight to asda after my french exam and buying the fuck out of it.


WEATHER:
What, the fuck, is gwaning with this. The weather is actually B-E-A-UTIFUL! I love it, shame i'm either stuck at school doing work, stuck at work doing work, or stuck at home revising. Silly me.


FRENCH:
Well that, that's tomorrow, I'm proper bricking it. It's quite hard to revise french! It's all in my head somewhere, im'a get up tomorrow at 6 fucking AM, that is how committed i am to the language and country of france (L) and go over LOADS of stuff, let's hope it goes well! All 2 hours and a stupid half of it.


FORMSPRING:
Yeah I formsprung. Ask me anything or something crap like that and i'll never find out who you are.. ooooo...


PHOTO?
Yeah I don't have one. Here's a summer type photo of me that I reckon would be a lot nicer if I was smiling in.. But hey, lolz? :)



Friday, 21 May 2010

FLORENCE

well i've literally spent the last week in the hole that is MY ROOM revising the whole syallubus of geography that should technically've taken the whole year. I kept coming across things i didn't even remember doing in class! But nevertheless i've written out about 100 pages of it, and i'm annoyed to throw it away so if you're doing geographical studies next year i have the whole topic in a whimsical alexical written fashion.


BUT NOW it's over and i've done the exam. It was a'ite, i reckon about a B if that.
FRENCH SPEAKING was good - i hate the way real french is harder than my exams! I keep reading french things and completely understanding them but when it comes to french exams.. aho no. Nous dois etre tres dure, plus dure que la vie.


So yeah, my life is just revising right now which somewhat sucks :) 


Driving's going rather well :) I don't stall anymore - yay! Also i've found out that i can drive in the EU whilst being 18! Hello paris trips in gap yah. 


AND FINALLY

I SAWETH FLORENCE :D seriously so so so so so so good. She played everything! But hurricane drunk, which is quite annoying seeing as that's one of my favourite florence songs ever, but she played blinding, i was like the only one singing but she properly dragged it out :D ahhh so good. A picture is necessary? Yes yes yes it is :)



















J'ai pris ce :D

Tuesday, 27 April 2010

oh hey y'all

well well well - i should update?




SOME people don't like me constantly updating so have unsubscribed, bitches. I love you 7 who are there now :D

but yeah. exams aren't fun. i have like no free time and i feel rather claustrophobic - not physically - mentally, don't like it much not gunna lie. majorly lolling at family guy :L but yeah don't like it

VAIR EXCITE FOR GAP YAH WITH JOSHY; we sorted out our route :) would you like to hear it? yes, yes you would.

We will start in London and then go to..

Paris (disneyland)
Florence
Venice
Vienna
Helsinki
St Petersburg
Moscow
TOKYO < YES.
Hawii
Los Angeles
Las Vegas
Vanvouver
Toronto
New York
and HOME

LAV IT :D

seriously too excited, i won't shut up about it. joshy knows :L

Sunday, 4 April 2010

hello easter :)

Today, I've eaten more choclate / milk products than I have in about 2 years. My lactose intolerance is really going to pay. But I had fun :)







Gotta love baloons. BANG.

Thursday, 1 April 2010

:D

this made me sadly happy - my love for florence is a bit too much now, i'm well looking forward to the 13th of NEXT month :D




















On another bright note - Reading line up - a YES YES YES. Enter Shikari and then PENDULUM :D ily reading.